Friuli Venezia Giulia Region, the final shortlist of small communities in the Provinces

The Friuli Venezia Giulia Region, Energy Division completed the final shortlist of small communities with population within 10.000 inhabitants in the Provinces of Udine, Gorizia, Trieste that will be granted some services on the energy sector foreseen by the project. Services will support the lay out of sustainable energy management plans and activities within the framework of Alterenergy Strategic project.


The list of eligible and ineligible communities was published on the Official Journal of the Friuli Venezia Giulia Region n.20 of May 15th  2013. Project managers chose to select up to 20 municipalities in the public call in order to bring about a wider impact from project activities on the territory and not to restrict it only to few communities.

Sixteen municipalities have submitted the expression of interest within the deadline set by the public notice. Finally 15 municipalities have been shortlisted and will benefit from services foreseen in WP4 of the project to support energy sustainability. It is interesting to point out that  two municipalities on top of the shortlist (ex aequo) were also chosen as best  practices for sustainable energy development in the region in the WP3.2 report on sustainable communities.

Such results is a good example of consistency between the work carried out before  and the selection procedure. The first three  municipalities, Forni di Sopra, Verzegnis and Amaro will be beneficiaries of the following  services:
1. Energy balance sheets  also  in compliance with the provisions Regional energy law n. 19 /2012 
2. Integrated sustainable energy plans and feasibility studies to support renewable energy sources investments
3. Training and educational activities addressed to the internal staff of small communities administration. Activities are oriented to enhance skills and competences in the energy field, to strengthen internal capacity building and to set up long term energy management units.

Cavazzo Carnico, Palmanova e Fagagna will benefit of the services at points 2 and 3 listed before.  Training and educational activities will be provide to all the administrative staff of all shortlisted municipalities.

Further information at:
Deputy director of the Energy division:
Sebastiano Cacciaguerra
Tel. 04o/3774194, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Head of the renewable energy projects unit:
Silvia Stefanelli tel. 0432/555450, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..